Editor's Note





Book Reviews

Contributors' Notes


Spring 2011

The winners and finalists for the 2011 Gulf Stream Award have been selected. Follow the link for the announcement.

Fall 2010

Welcome to Gulf Stream Online No. 4!



Gulf Stream is pleased to announce our 2010-2011 Editorial Staff:

Editor: David Svenson

Assistant Editor: James Elens

Poetry Editor: Alexis Sellas

Fiction Editor: Robert Busby

Nonfiction Editor: Jan Becker

Features Editor: Susan Falco


This team will be assisted, as always, by our host of staff readers…


Gulf Stream Magazine has been publishing emerging and established writers of exceptional fiction, nonfiction and poetry since 1989. We also publish interviews and book reviews. Past contributors include Sherman Alexie, Steve Almond, Jan Beatty, Lee Martin, Robert Wrigley, Dennis Lehane, Liz Robbins, Stuart Dybek, David Kirby, Ann Hood, Ha Jin, B.H. Fairchild, Naomi Shihab Nye, F. Daniel Rzicznek, and Connie May Fowler. Gulf Stream Magazine is supported by the Creative Writing Program at Florida International University in Miami, Florida.